2017 Tour Dates & Press & Reviews


2017

January

19th- Ustinov Studio Bath Theatre Royal- Saw Close Bath BA1 1ET (01225) 448 844 www.theatreroyal.org.uk/ustinov

20th- Ustinov Studio Bath Theatre Royal- Saw Close Bath BA1 1ET (01225) 448 844 www.theatreroyal.org.uk/ustinov

21st- Swindon Arts Centre- Devizes Road, Swindon SN1 4BJ  (01793) 524 481 www.swindontheatres.co.uk

27th- Lincoln Drill Hall- Free School Lane Lincoln LN2 1EY (01522) 873 894 www.lincolndrillhall.com

28th- Finchley Arts Depot- 5 Nether Street London N12 0GA (0208) 369 5454 www.artsdepot.co.uk SOLD OUT!  

February

1st- Exeter Corn Exchange- George Street Exeter EX1 1BU (01392) 665 938 www.exeter.gov.uk/cornexchange

3rd- Doncaster Dome Conference Suite-Doncaster Lakeside, Bawtry Road Doncaster DN4 7PD (01302) 370 777 www.the-dome.co.uk

4th- Bridgnorth Theatre on the Steps- Stoneway Steps Bridgnorth Shropshire WV16 4BD (01746) 766477 www.theatreonthesteps.co.uk

9th-Norwich Arts Centre- 51 Benedicts Street, Norwich NR2 4PG  (01603) 660 352 www.norwichartscentre.co.uk

19th- St.Albans- Civic Centre St.Albans AL1 3LD  (01727) 844 488  www.alban-arena.co.uk

24th- Leicester Comedy Festival, The Criterion 44 Millstone Lane Leicester Leicestershire LE1 5JN (0116) 262 5418

28th- Royal & Derngate -Guildhall Road, Northampton NN1 1DP (01604) 624 811 www.royalandderngate.co.uk


March

2nd- Brighton Komedia- 44-47 Gardener Street Brighton BN1 1UN (08452) 938 480 www.komedia.co.uk/Brighton

3rd- Hoxton Hall- 130 Hoxton Street London N1 6SH (0207) 684 0060 www.hoxtonhall.co.uk/shazia-mirza-new-show/

5th- Aberdeen Lemon Tree- 5 W N St.Aberdeen AB24 5AT (01224) 641 122 www.aberdeenperformingarts.com/venues/the-lemon-tree

6th- Soho Theatre- 21 Dean Street London W1D 3NE (0207) 478 0100 www.sohotheatre.com

7th- Soho Theatre- 21 Dean Street London W1D 3NE (0207) 478 0100 www.sohotheatre.com

8th- Soho Theatre 21 Dean Street London W1D 3NE (0207) 478 0100 www.sohotheatre.com

9th- Soho Theatre 21 Dean Street London W1D 3NE (0207) 478 0100 www.sohotheatre.com

10th- Hebden Bridge- Hebden Bridge Little Theatre Holme Street Hebden Bridge West Yorkshire HX7 8EE (01422) 843 945 Tickets: https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/mtm-productions

15th- Glasgow Comedy Festival @ Dram 236- 242 Woodlands Road Glasgow G3 6ND (0141) 332 1622 www.dramglasgow.co.uk

21st- Throckmorton Theatre 142 Throckmorton Avenue Mill Valley California 94941 USA Phone (415) 383 9600 www.throckmortontheatre.org

31st- Swan Theatre Worcester (01905) 611 427 The Moors Worcester WR1 3ED (01905) 611427 www.worcesterlive.co.uk/the-swan-theatre.asp

 


Press & Reviews

Reviews:

The Telegraph 4**** http://www.telegraph.co.uk/comedy/what-to-see/edinburgh-2015-shazia-mirza-stand-review/

Mail on Sunday 4**** 'As brave a piece of comedy as you'll see':
Mail on Sunday review of Shazia Mirza

The Evening Standard http://www.standard.co.uk/goingout/comedy/shazia-mirza-comedy-review-nothing-if-not-brave-a2956166.html

 

Metro  4**** 'Strikes a blow':


Tribune Magazine Review: www.tribunemagazine.org/2016/04/laughs-in-the-face-of-terror

Express & Echo REVIEW: Shazia Mirza- www.exeterexpressandecho.co.uk/REVIEW-Shazia-Mirza-8211-Kardashians-Exeter-Corn/story-29216942-detail/story.html

The Skinny 4****  www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-loosing-my-religion

 

Press:

The FT Weekend Magazine http://www.ft.com/cms/s/2/88edf7c6-d040-11e5-831d-09f7778e7377.html

The Telegraph http://www.telegraph.co.uk/women/life/terrible-tv-wont-stop-sexually-confused-young-muslim-girls-becom/

VICE https://www.vice.com/en_uk/read/shazia-mirza-is-taking-on-islamic-state-one-joke-at-a-time?utm_source=vicetwitteruk

British Comedy Guide https://www.comedy.co.uk/live/circuit_training/shazia_mirza_interview/

The New Internationalist  http://newint.org/blog/2016/01/25/shazia-mirza-real-faith/

The Big Issue www.bigissue.com/features/columnists/6187/shazia-mirza-isis-aren-t-radicalising-girls-they-re-selling-them-a-fantasy

Loaded Magazine http://loaded.co.uk/author/shazia-mirza/

The Telegraph  http://www.telegraph.co.uk/women/womens-life/11955692/British-Muslim-comedian-talks-Isil-jihadis-extremism-and-pubic-hair.html

This Week London http://thisweeklondon.com/article/shazia-mirza-the-kardashians-made-me-do-it/

The Guardian http://www.theguardian.com/stage/2015/aug/18/shazia-mirza-look-at-me-isis-would-stone-me-to-death